Cheers to the ($0) weekend!

choc

I made up for my last week of spending by not spending any money this weekend!

Ok, so that doesn’t really make up for it- but it does make me feel a little better. Plus, I tend to spend so much money on weekends since that’s usually when I have free time to hang out with and see my friends- and we always do something that requires money.  I gotta work on that.

 

Here are the 3 thrifty things I did this weekend:

1. This was Saturday night’s dinner with my boyfriend:

It turned out super yummy! And we both had enough for left over for lunch today!

 

2.  Sunday morning breakfast:

AH- MA-ZING! And super easy to make!

Obviously, not the best in nutritional value. But it was Sunday! The sun was shinning, the birds were chirping- plus I went to the gym after.

http://www.yummly.com/recipe/Chocolate-Pancakes-Serious-Eats-200547?columns=4&position=1%2F57

 

3.  This awesome way to curl hair!

Works really well 🙂 I was super impressed.

I spent money on this last week though. I bought soft headbands from Walmart. Sooo, I don’t know if this really counts as free for me- but assuming that most girls have soft headbands already, it would be free. It’s not like I paid someone to curl my hair.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=curl+hari+with+a+headband&sm=3

Any of the links here. It’s the idea that is brilliant!

 

So tell me, what thrifty or free things did you do this weekend? Any ideas for next weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

