Change To The 52- Week Challenge

Howdy!

Been a while! My exam is coming up next week, so I have not been around the blog much. I’ve been keeping up with my weekly spending recap and actively brainstorming topics to write about on here…It’s funny the places your mind wonders to when you’re studying.

I’ve still been reading my usual blogs, and I am happy to announce that I will be attending Blonde on a Budget and Mo’ Money Mo’ Houses’s  meetup in Toronto in September. I’m looking forward to that! 🙂

One of the things I want to do starting this week, is change up my 52 week challenge. As you can check here, I started near the end of June and have been saving double the amount of the week number. I have decided that instead of putting the money into my savings account, I am going to put it towards my debt each week. I’m also wondering if the amount of each week will be too high for my budget to handle as we get up in week numbers. I’m going to stick with my 2 times the amount of the week number until half way through, at week 26, and consider going down to 1:1, but we’ll see how it goes until then- maybe it can be doable.

What are your thoughts on the 52 week challenge? Has anyone done it?

-R.

Leave a Reply

