Monthly Budget- October 2014

fall_leaves_1_

The season of Thanksgiving, Halloween, cozy scarfs and everything Pumpkin is here!

This month I’m setting myself up for success! I will come in under budget!

Thanks to a series of  “challenges” and following The Creative Saving’s 31 Days to Radically Reduce Your Expenses, I really hope I can finally have a month where I am not over budget.

 

This is what I have planned for this month:

Absolutely NO eating out.

Coffee only allowed on the weekends, and only one/weekend.

Groceries on a strict budget. Following either: $4/ day or recipes from Budget Bytes. Both of which focus on cheap, good meals. Hopefully I’ll learn some new recipes this month. Since I got my wisdom teeth taken out almost 2 weeks ago, I haven’t been eating a whole lot, and have been eating quite light at night. This is something I want to continue, especially since eating a lot, or heavy food right before you go to bed is not good for you.

And lastly, as mentioned above,  doing the 31 days challenge. Wish me luck!

I have lots of birthdays this month, so that will be expensive! I put some money into misc, which will probably be used for Halloween.

 

oct 14

 

Let me know what your plans are for the fall and the upcoming month! What is on your fall bucket list? Any suggestions on how to cut down on groceries, but still eat healthy?

-R.

Leave a Reply

