January 2015- Budget Recap

Hard to believe the first month of the New Year is already over. Many of us are getting back into the swing of things: back to work, but to eating less desserts, back to the hustle and bustle of life.

I’m quite happy with this month, as I was under-budget! 🙂

Let’s take a look:

jan15 copy

Highlights

– Obviously, the biggest change is the fact that I did not pay rent this month- spoiler! I’m moving back home (more on that later).

– I contributed quite a lot to my SLC! Go me!

– I was over budget on eating out  😦

I really like looking at my budget this way, in percentages, I think that it makes it easier to internalize how much I’m spending and how it affects the overall budget when I’m over or under in each category.

How was your first month of the New Year? Are you on track with your goals and resolutions?

-R.

Leave a Reply

