TGIF: Increasing Knowledge

I’ve been busy, busy, busy reading this week. I am back on the finance book band wagon. I read Preet Banerjee’s “Stop over-thinking your money” last week, and now I am reading “The millionaire next door”– a classic, I’ve been told. It’s a rather heavy read: a lot of information and a lot to think about but it’s really good. I will have some posts coming up with thoughts it has sparked. I’ve also found a bunch of new blogs that I have been enjoying.

As for the week: my tax return came so I will be using it to pay off ALL my debt! This will go down next week! I’m one of those ancient people who didn’t set up direct deposit.

For my spending and Latte Factor, I’ve been doing good.

I only ate out on the weekend, and I barely spent money all week, I bought one coffee and tokens. That’s it!

My “wants” list is ever growing, but that’s a different story. It’s important to get a handle on my emotions and my impulses.

05.07.15

One week down!  3 to go!I can do it 😀

I have switched around some amounts in my budget yesterday to aim to have even more saved this month!

For fun things this week, there’s not really much that I came across but I want to start something fun related to the name of the blog; called:

……. Lipstick Colour of the Week.

If you didn’t know.. I love make up and especially lipsticks, and I thought this would be a fun way to incorporate some beauty into my posts. Literally and figuratively?

This is Violet Volt by Milani.

I hope everyone had a great week and that you learned something new!

-R.

3 thoughts on “TGIF: Increasing Knowledge

    1. 🙂 Agreed! very influential. I love seeing what you’re reading too! I’m glad you post it on instagram- I picked up one of the ones you were reading a few weeks ago- the cheapskate next door (from the library of course)

      Like

Leave a Reply

