TGIF: Looking Ahead

Happy Friday everyone! It’s been a short week- and extra short for me- so I had less chance to misbehave. I’m excited to get down to business and see how I am doing.

For a bit I was sort of scared that I would go into a shopping frenzy because “I earned it” by paying off my debt. But I haven’t bought anything to “reward” myself. As I didn’t really deprive/stop/limit my shopping excessively throughout the process- I don’t actually deserve a reward. Just a pat on the back!

The Latte Factor

This week went well! I get ALL the money.

$3.35 coffee
$82.30 misc
$30.20 eating out
$115.85 WEEK 3

One and a half week to go! This week wasn’t that hard since I was only at work 3 days. My shopping impulses did get the best of me on Wednesday, but LUCKILY the store didn’t have my size… I know I would wear a long black dress quite often, but I don’t need it. I am fine without it. But at the same time, I want it. SIGH! I need to work on this…

This Week’s Links

I have lots this week 🙂

Thinking about food; I need a change in this department. http://elenahj.com/2015/05/17/healthy-may-eat-nourish-glow/
Lipstick of the Week

 
This is Bittersweet by Urban Decay. I got this in my Ipsy bag this month. Really good formula, glossy but not sticky.
How has your week been? Were you financially responsible? Plans for the weekend?
-R.
2 thoughts on “TGIF: Looking Ahead

  1. Thanks for the shout-out =)

    And well done on your no shopping! I always feel relief when they’re out of my size or if I’m shopping online and the store doesn’t ship to Canada… it’s so much easier for an outside force to stop my shopping than it is for me lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for the comment! It’s so true! There’s always a bit of relief (secret relief) when that happens, or if the shipping to Canada is about a million dollars. NO thanks! The forces of the universe is telling me – you should not be doing this. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

